This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
ALC Virtual Summit 2020

Three days of education, networking, and collaborating with the brightest minds in the LSC Community


Join the Association of Language Companies for this unique event that offers the full Conference Experience, virtually!    

Thank You to Our Sponsors!



Elite Partners

         


Official Summit Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

            

          

                 
           

 

Silver Sponsors

     

      

Bronze Sponsors

         

          


Supporting Sponsors


   

      

Learn More About Our Sponsors

Back to the Top

Agenda Details


Tuesday, September 15, 2020
8:00am PST 11:00am EST 4:00pm UK
Plenary Session Room:
ALC Virtual Summit Opening Remarks - ALC President Rick Antezana and ALC Vice President Susan Amarino
**30 Minutes

8:30am PST 11:30am EST 4:30pm UK
Plenary Session Room:
Strategic Communication - Connecting with Customers - Shawn Channell, Just Launch Media
**30 Minutes 

9:00am PST 12:00pm EST 5:00pm UK
Break
**10 Minutes

9:10am PST 12:10pm EST 5:10pm UK
Concurrent Breakout Session Rooms:
1. Follow Up Session with Shawn - Strategic Communication & Leadership  Shawn Channell, Just Launch Media
2. Roundtable: Best Practices in Business Insights: Top Five Commonly Underutilized Metrics- Lyle Vold, uSked
3. Roundtable: Marketing - Andrew Hickson, Ludejo BV
4. Roundtable: How to Connect When "Live" has Turned into "Virtual Live" - Laura Porreca, Business Leadership Consultant
5. Networking Rooms
**30 Minutes

 

9:40am PST 12:40pm EST 5:40pm UK
Main Session:
30-Minute Break (Free Time)
Breakout Session Rooms:
1
Plunet Vendor Tool Demo
2. Boostlingo Tool Demo

3. Interpreter Intelligence Tool Demo

4. Networking Rooms
**30 Minutes
              10:10am PST          1:10pm EST        6:10pm UK
Plenary Session Room:
M&A Strategies for Language Owners During a Pandemic - Michael Klinger, Anzu Global/Language Transactions
**30 Minutes
                10:40am PST              1:40pm EST                 6:40pm UK
Break
**10 Minutes
10:50am PST 1:50pm EST 6:50pm UK
Plenary Session Room:
Acquisitions - Lessons Learned from Buying a Company  - Jordan Evans, Language Network and The Language Exchange
**30 Minutes
11:20am PST 2:20pm EST 7:20pm UK
Break
**10 Minutes
11:30am PST 2:30pm EST 7:30pm UK
Plenary Session Room:
Elevator Pitches that WOW Buyers - Chala Dincoy, The Repositioning Expert
**30 Minutes
12:00pm PST 3:00pm EST 8:00pm UK
Break
**10 Minutes
 
12:10pm PST 3:10pm EST  8:10pm UK 
Plenary Session Room:
Panel Discussion: Launching Advocacy - Bill Rivers, WP Rivers & Associates
with panelists Scott Klein, Kristin Quinlan, Kathleen Diamond, Shamus Sayed, Francesco Pago, and Kevin McQuire

**1 Hour

View All Speakers


 


Wednesday, September 16, 2020
 
 8:00am PST 11:00am EST  4:00pm UK 
Plenary Session Room:
Three Tips to Leverage the Right Connections and Significantly Increase Your Cash Flow - Heather Cox, Certify My Company
**30 Minutes
 8:30am PST 11:30am EST  4:30pm UK 
Plenary Session Room:
Risky Business - Wisdom from the Better Without the Worst Anne-Marie Colliander Lind, Inkrease, and Gaetan Chretiennot, Six Continents
**30 Minutes
 9:00am PST 12:00pm EST  5:00pm UK 
Break 
**10 Minutes
 9:10am PST 12:10pm EST  5:10pm UK 
Plenary Session Room:
Agile Business Plans: For Both Business as Usual and Crisis Management  Chris Carter, Intelliglot
**30 Minutes

 9:40am PST 12:40pm EST  5:40pm UK 
Main Session
30-Minute Break (Free Time)
Concurrent Breakout Session Rooms:
1.   Roundtable: The Future of Project Management - Sophie Halbeisen, Plunet
2. Roundtable: 2020 Vision: Onboarding or Upgrading to the Best Tech Solutions Today - Bridget Hylak, TongueTek Language Consulting
3. Networking Rooms
**30 Minutes
 10:10am PST 1:10pm EST  6:10pm UK 
Plenary Session Room:
Dealing with Stress and Burnout in Highly Collaborative and "Always-on" Work Dynamics - Ludmila Golovine, MasterWord Services, Inc.
**30 Minutes

10:40am PST 1:40pm EST  6:40pm UK 
Break 
**10 Minutes
10:50am PST 1:50pm EST  6:50pm UK 
Plenary Session Room:
Do's and Don't's for a Successful Partnership with Your Client- Eva Klaudinyova
**30 Minutes
11:20am PST 2:20pm EST  7:20pm UK 
Break 
**10 Minutes
11:30am PST 2:30pm EST  7:30pm UK 
Plenary Session Room:

High Performance Strategies for Owners of Translation and Localization Services  Andrew Lawless, Team Lawless
**30 Minutes

12:00pm PST 3:00pm EST  8:00pm UK 
Break 
**10 Minutes
12:10pm PST 3:10pm EST  8:10pm UK 
Family-Owned Business Panel  - Rick Antezana, Richard Brooks, and Gene Schriver
**1 Hour

This session has been postponed. ALC will be hosting a webinar on this topic in October 2020. Stay tuned to the ALC Website and WhatsApp group for more details.
Join us for Happy Hour at 6 PM EST!



3:00pm PST 6:00pm EST  11:00pm UK 
Happy Hour
**1 Hour

View All Speakers



Thursday, September 17, 2020
 8:00am PST 11:00am EST  4:00pm UK 
Plenary Session Room:
Pushing Your Envelope: How Smart Skilled People Defeat Imposter Syndrome and Live with Bold Enthusiasm  - Maureen Zappala
**30 Minutes

 8:30am PST 11:30am EST  4:30pm UK 
Plenary Session Room:
Big Fish Need Frying, Too. How can Companies do Better When Trying to Support the Needs of a Large Software Company  - Soren Eberhardt, Microsoft 365
**30 Minutes
 9:00am PST 12:00pm EST  5:00pm UK 
Break 
**10 Minutes
 9:10am PST 12:10pm EST  5:10pm UK 
Plenary Session Room:
How to Nurture and Sustain a Thriving Remote Workforce - Colleen Beres and Marina Ilari, Terra Translations
**30 Minutes

 9:40am PST 12:40pm EST  5:40pm UK 
Main Session:
30-Minute Break (Free Time)
Concurrent Breakout Session Rooms:
1. Virtual Roundtable: The Impact of COVID-19 on the Issue of Employee vs. Independent Contractor   - Scott Mirsky, Paley Rothman
2.
Virtual Roundtable: The Next Billion Users- Cecilia Piaggio and Jeanette Stewart 
3. Networking Rooms
**30 Minutes
 10:10am PST 1:10pm EST  6:10pm UK 
Plenary Session Room:
Industry Survey 2020- Gabriel Karandyšovský, Nimdzi Insights
**30 Minutes
10:40am PST 1:40pm EST  6:40pm UK 
Break 
**10 Minutes
10:50am PST 1:50pm EST  6:50pm UK 
Plenary Session Room:
Winning Profitable B2B Deals - Richard Brooks, K International
**30 Minutes
11:20am PST 2:20pm EST  7:20pm UK 
Break 
**10 Minutes
11:30am PST 2:30pm EST  7:30pm UK 
Plenary Session Room:
Design Thinking for LSP's - Renato Beninatto, Nimdzi Insights
**30 Minutes
12:00pm PST 3:00pm EST  8:00pm UK 
Break 
**10 Minutes
12:10pm PST 3:10pm EST  8:10pm UK 
ALC Stakeholders Forum & Closing Remarks
**1 Hour

 



Registration Details


 **ALC encourages all who plan on attending the ALC Virtual Summit to register before September 14th. All registrations after September 14th will experience a delay in accessing the Virtual Summit.

 

Cancellation Policy

You understand that if you wish to cancel your registration, you must contact ALC Headquarters via email at info@alcus.org to confirm cancellation. Cancellation notices received prior to September 1, 2020, will receive a 75% refund for their registration. You understand that if you choose to cancel after September 1, 2020, you will not receive a refund.

 

Back to the Top

Special Discounted Rates


One Day Pass
Pick Your Day!

$99
Passes available for Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday!

 

Become an ALC Member Register Now Read Terms & Conditions Here

All registrations refunds are accepted through September 1 and will be paid back at 75%.

ALC Member and Partnership Association
3-Day Pass

$199

Purchase the full conference pass!


Log Into Your ALC Profile Register Now Read Terms & Conditions Here

All registrations refunds are accepted through September 1 and will be paid back at 75%.

ALC Non-Member
3-Day Pass

$249

Purchase the full conference pass!


Become an ALC Member Register Now Read Terms & Conditions Here

All registrations refunds are accepted through September 1 and will be paid back at 75%.

Questions? Email ALC for more information.

 
Contact Now

Back to the Top






 
Contact Us